Cookies are very small text files that are placed on your device when you visit some websites, applications, or other web-based services (collective “Websites”). Your browser sends these cookies back to the web-based service on each subsequent visit so that they can remember things like preferences or serve personalized messages. You can remove any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may prevent you from using parts of our Websites.
Cookies last for different lengths of time depending on the job they do. Session cookies only last for your online session and disappear from your device when you close your browser. Persistent cookies stay on your device after the browser has been closed and last for the period of time specified in the cookie.
This means that if you delete all your cookies you will have to update certain preferences with us again – we’ll ask you when you next visit our Website. If you use a different device, computer profile or browser you will have to tell us your preferences again.
We use certain cookies to let you move around the Website and use essential features. These cookies are essential to us being able to operate and maintain our Website, such as measuring errors and providing usage statistics. Other cookies are used to provide services or to remember settings to improve your visit. Advertising cookies are linked to services provided by our trusted partners who may use information about your visit to target advertising to you on other websites, provide ad agencies and networks with information on your visit so that we can present ads that you may be interested in, and deliver content tailored to your interests.
Most browsers will allow you to choose the level of privacy settings you want. You can block all cookies, or accept all cookies or pick a setting somewhere in between. This range lets you control your cookie settings, so you can:
See what cookies you've got and delete them on an individual basis
Block third party cookies
Block cookies from particular sites
Block all cookies from being set
Delete all cookies when you close your browser
Deleting cookies means that any preference settings you have made on a Website will be lost. If you’ve set your preferences to opt-out of cookies, this setting will be lost too, as that information is stored in a cookie. Blocking all cookies means functionality on our Websites will be lost, as described above. We don’t recommend turning all cookies off when using our Websites.
If you want to reduce your cookie settings at any time – for example, if you accept all cookies, but later decide you don’t want a certain type of cookie – you’ll need to use your browser settings to remove any third party cookies dropped on your previous visit.
Find out how to manage your cookies using the most popular browsers below.
Find out how to manage cookies used by third parties advertisers across the web below. Please note that the inclusion of a vendor in the list below does not mean that the Company is currently using its services or that it is currently conducting any campaigns that use such technologies.
Additional information about individual opt-out programs is available on the World Privacy Forum website at http://www.worldprivacyforum.org/. In addition to visiting the websites of each of the vendors listed above, you may opt-out of certain targeted advertising by multiple third-party advertising networks at one time if they belong to the Network Advertising Initiative or the Digital Advertising Alliance. Visit the Network Advertising Initiative's website at http://www.networkadvertising.org/managing/opt_out.asp or the Digital Advertising Alliance’s website at http://www.aboutads.info/ to select the applicable networks. For visitors from the European Union, visit Your Online Choices at http://www.youronlinechoices.eu/. On your mobile device, you may adjust your privacy and advertising settings to control whether you want to receive targeted advertising.